Welcome to
St Saviour's Primary School Toowoomba


School Board

St Saviour’s Primary School has a fully constituted School Board. It is a pastoral Board and operates within the framework of the constitution for Boards in Toowoomba Catholic Schools, approved and recommended by the Bishops of Queensland.

The Board has an advisory role to our school. The Board functions within the general goals for the parish and the school mission statement. The membership of the Board comprises the parish priest, school principal, two staff members elected by the school staff, seven parent members elected by the parent body and a parish representative. It is a requirement that Board members complete a training course to be eligible for election to the Board. Training is available annually.

The five main areas of responsibility of the School Board are:

  • Policy
  • Budget
  • Planning for the provision and maintenance of school buildings and equipment
  • Communication between school and parish communities
  • Curriculum policy

 The St Saviour’s Primary School Board meets monthly. Prayerful reflection, discernment and consensual decision making are the operating principles of the School Board.

 Board Members 

The St Saviour’s Primary School Board is responsible for working with the School Leadership Administration Team.  We acknowledge the leadership of the Board members for 2020. 

2020 Board Members

  • Chairperson: Adam Ottobrino
  • Principal: Madonna Sleba
  • Parish Administrator: Fr Michael O’Brien
  • School Representatives: Sam Hannant, Marg Doljanin
  • Parent Representatives: Dan Eagleson, Dennis Horne, Shauna Green, Chris Black, Peter Ramsey